Hosted by IDTechEx
Advanced Materials World
Posted on November 3, 2021 by  & 

Join the Upcoming IDTechEx Webinar on Materials Informatics

Webinar Title: Materials Informatics: Providing the Competitive Edge by Accelerating R&D
Date: Thursday 11 November 2021
Presenter: Dr Richard Collins, Research Director, North America - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Materials Informatics (MI) involves the use of data-centric approaches for materials science R&D. As we approach the end of 2021, this digital transformation continues to accelerate at pace throughout the chemical and materials sector.
 
Primarily, MI is based on using data infrastructures and leveraging machine learning solutions for the design of new materials, discovery of materials for a given application, or optimisation of how materials are processed. This is not straight-forward and is still at a nascent stage, but there is no doubt that this will be ubiquitous across R&D; adopting a strategy now is essential to embracing this change and the early-adopters are set to develop a key competitive edge.
 
 
In this webinar, IDTechEx Research Director (North America) Dr Richard Collins will give a comprehensive overview of this field. This is based on extensive primary interviews across the industry and draws on information from their leading technical report on this topic - "Materials Informatics 2022-2032".
 
This webinar will provide:
  • The latest commercial developments in the field
  • Assessment of the different strategic approaches being adopted
  • The key technology pillars required for a MI approach
  • Industry pain points
  • Application case studies

Register Your Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar four times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 11 November 2021
Duration: 35 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #3: Europe
1:00pm (GMT) London
2:00pm (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
3:00pm (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #4: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: November 3, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals