Hosted by IDTechEx
Advanced Materials World
Posted on January 6, 2022 by  & 

Join the Upcoming IDTechEx Webinar on New Self-healing Materials

Webinar Title: New Self-healing Materials Save Lives, Money, and the Planet
Date: Thursday 13 January 2022
Presenter: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
This webinar is primarily for value-added materials suppliers seeking very large opportunities and prepared to invest for the long term. It shares key parts of the new IDTechEx report, "Self-Healing Materials Markets 2022-2042". This will lead to billion-dollar businesses over the next 20 years. The report explains how materials designed to optimise self-healing properties are essential if we are to save trillions of dollars of expense from premature failure of structures and enable bionic man and woman to live better and longer. Indeed, long-lived products reduce global warming and preserve valuable metals even better than recycling can achieve.
 
Learn how self-healing construction materials are starting to involve concrete, ceramic, bitumen, asphalt and fiber-reinforced polymers. Understand healthcare needs for self-healing biomaterials and other applications (focus of extensive research now) but also a world of self-healing anticorrosion, antifouling and paint protection surfaces, even self-healing materials for electronic, electric, optical devices, desalination and soft robotics. The webinar explains how this is a world of many materials including a lot of silicon polymers such as geopolymers and silicones. It involves many ionomers, hydrogels, polyurethanes, epoxies and Diels-Alder polymers but much more besides. If your organisation has any of the above interests, this is the webinar for you.

Register Your Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 13 January 2022
Duration: 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: January 6, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals