Hosted by IDTechEx
Advanced Materials World
Posted on May 27, 2022 by  & 

Join the Upcoming Webinar on Carbon Dioxide Utilization

Webinar Title: Carbon Dioxide Utilization: Leveraging Market Forces to Curb Emissions
Date: Thursday 9 June 2022
Presenter: Dr Hydra Rodrigues, Technology Analyst - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Carbon dioxide utilization (CO2U) has gained momentum as a solution to achieve the world's climate goals. This set of technologies creates financial incentives to capture waste CO2 and can accelerate the uptake of carbon capture, storage, and utilization (CCUS). Many industries are perceiving CO2 as an important raw material for providing climate-friendly solutions, and at present, there are a wide variety of CO2 utilization technologies being explored, each at different stages of development and commercialization.
 
This webinar provides an in-depth overview of CO2U technologies and market trends, discussing the technical, environmental, and economic aspects of this industry and forecasting its potential. While the scale of CO2U is likely to remain modest over the next few years, IDTechEx's analysis suggests that the use of CO2 as a feedstock has the potential to drive a significant reduction in carbon emissions in key sectors by displacing fossil-derived products and fostering demand for captured CO2.
 
 
In this webinar, Technology Analyst Dr Hydra Rodrigues highlights the main findings of the latest IDTechEx's report, "Carbon Dioxide CO2 Utilization 2022-2042: Technologies, Market Forecasts, and Players", discussing the opportunities, the barriers, and the growth potential of CO2U technologies. The following questions are addressed:
  • What is CO2 utilization and how is CO2 converted into useful products?
  • What is the current state of the CO2U market?
  • What are the key drivers and hurdles for CO2U market growth?
  • What is the CO2U market outlook for the next 20 years?
 
For more detailed information, please see the new IDTechEx report, "Carbon Dioxide (CO2) Utilization 2022-2042: Technologies, Market Forecasts, and Players".

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 9 June 2022
Duration: Approx. 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (UTC+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (UTC+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (UTC+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC+1) London
11:00am (UTC+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC+1) London
Click here to register for this session

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: May 27, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals