Hosted by IDTechEx
Advanced Materials World
Posted on January 18, 2023 by  & 

Join Our Upcoming Webinar on Low-Loss Materials for 5G

5G Network Internet Mobile Wireless Business concept
Webinar Title: Breaking Down the Drivers and Barriers Impacting Low-Loss Materials for 5G
Date: Thursday 26 January 2023
Presenter: Sona Dadhania - Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Each year, the global deployment of 5G-enabled devices and infrastructure expands, bringing new and exciting applications to market, like smart devices, autonomous vehicles, and remote medical monitoring. However, the expansion of the 5G network, particularly the higher frequency mmWave bands, is restricted by several challenges. One of these is the high transmission losses of the materials used in 5G devices, found in every corner from the printed circuit board (PCB) to the antenna to the IC-packaging. This presents a large market opportunity for higher-value emerging low-loss materials, with options such as PTFE, LCP, PPE, ceramics, hydrocarbons, glasses and more as we transition away from legacy epoxy-based materials.
 
 
Within this growing space, IDTechEx has identified several key drivers and barriers to growth based on the current status of 5G deployment. Additionally, there are important technology trends and materials factors influencing the popularity and market share of the many emerging low-loss materials types, including dielectric performance, application requirements, the need to miniaturize, and more. By understanding these market forces and trends, one can understand how and why the low-loss materials market for 5G applications will surpass US$1.8 billion by 2033.
 
In this webinar, IDTechEx will:
  • Identify key factors in 5G deployment affecting demand for low-loss materials
  • Consider important suppliers and types of low-loss materials for 5G
  • Explore trends influencing the development of low-loss materials for 5G
  • Present IDTechEx's market outlook for the industry
 
This webinar shares some of the research from the brand new IDTechEx report, "Low-loss Materials for 5G and 6G 2023-2033".

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 26 January 2023
Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (UTC+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (UTC+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (UTC+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC) London
11:00am (UTC+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC) London
Click here to register for this session
 

Authored By:

Sales & Marketing Administrator

Posted on: January 18, 2023

More IDTechEx Journals